Tuesday, January 16, 2007

NFL Playoff Referee Commentary

Trying to compile some of the commentary on the NFL referees in the playoffs. Add a comment with a link to other articles.

Seahawks-Bears: on a key fourth and one, the Seahawks did not convert the first down after the center snapped the ball late. Holmgren said in theory the referee could have called a procedure penalty and he wished the referee had done so to give them another chance.

Kyle Rota of seahawks.net believes the referees did a good job other than one pass interference call with 9:14 left in the third quarter that should not have been called.


Post a Comment

<< Home